IF- Path

Cathy Hookey Illustration

Ciao ciao, from another new part of the planet, my little custard creams.  A little less exotic than Texas, but no less magical, I’m now in South Staffordshire.  It’s quiet & quaint, & my uncle’s house reminds me of being small & surrounded by my irrepressibly eccentric family. Anyway, my week’s work since arriving; this week’s Illustration Friday topic is ‘Path.’

path_by_cathyhookey

Having just got back to my family after so many months, my I.F this week centres on our paths through life.  Our paths are confused & confusing, meandering, rocky, messy, unpredictable & exactly how they should be.  I wouldn’t want to live too tidy a life.  So my drawing started out as a tiny little thumbnail dedicated to a chaotic, busy idea.  It’s been a bit of a challenge making the composition look crowded, confused & comfortable to look at all at the same time!  I super enjoyed doing…

View original post 121 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

