Avs Captain Gabriel Landeskog Hasn’t Been Afraid To Throw Down His Gloves

CBS Denver

DENVER (CSB4) – Colorado Avalanche forward Gabriel Landeskog is only 22 years old and he’s already been captain of the team for three seasons. But he said he never stops learning.

“I feel like it’s one of those things that every day it’s almost something new, and especially at the start it was,” Landeskog said on Xfinity Monday Live. “I just told myself from day one I was never going to stop learning and I always wanted to keep my ears open and ask questions.”

He said that’s especially true with the group of veterans the Avs have on the team this year.

“It’s never too late to learn and I don’t want to be one of those guys who thinks just because you’re the captain that you can’t learn anymore,” he said. “Sometimes you have to learn to set boundaries and step up and make decisions … but sometimes as…

View original post 196 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

