Amar’e Stoudemire on retiring: “There’s a lot of high-level basketball left in me”

ProBasketballTalk

Two-thirds of the key cogs of the “seven seconds or less” Phoenix Suns are leaving the game. Steve Nash made his retirement official recently, and Shawn Marion has said he will walk away at the end of this season.

Not Amar’e Stoudemire — he will be back somewhere next season.

The current Dallas Mavericks’ forward told ESPN Dallas he is not going to retire at the end of this season. Not even close.

“No, no, there’s no way. There’s a lot of youth in these legs. I have a lot of competitive juices still flowing in me. There’s no way I’m ready to be the next man….

“This isn’t it for me, for sure,” Stoudemire said. “There’s a lot of basketball left. There’s a lot of high-level basketball left in me. I feel competitive. I have faith in my body, what I can do on a basketball court on…

View original post 179 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

